The Photographer

This hasn’t been a very big music day for me. I spent the day doing dad things. And tonight, I’ll be watching the Academy Awards. I’m not usually into the Oscars but this year I’ve seen 7 of the 10 movies up for best picture, so I feel invested. Despite all my busyness with other things, I did write lyrics to a new song today. It’s called “The Photographer”. It’s all about online identities. It’s from the viewpoint of someone who is online dating but lying in their profile while siphoning information from the profile of the potential victim, which leads to the victim coming to the person’s home… for photographs. Not exactly a happy go lucky tune but just because I am in a happy place in my life doesn’t mean I can’t still write from dark places.

Edit: I just watched Trent Reznor win an Oscar. Wowsa.

Leave a Reply

