I Wanna Drone

Today was another day full of listening to all sorts of interesting tunes like Sol Invictus and Deerhoof as well as doing all sorts of research about different styles of “art rock”. (I do all sorts of researching, that’s why I do)

There are so many different ways to approach musicmaking and I wanna try them. I’d love to try building off a droning bassline or having a guitar take the place of my percussion. Experimentation is a risky thing but lately I feel so driven to do something different. Hopefully they will turn out good. (That’s all one can do) and hopefully someone else will feel that way too.

But I also have to make the music…
The hunt for bandmates need to push ahead a little.

Leave a Reply

