The End of Radio

Today was a very good day in the songwriting department as I finished the lyrics for a song I had been working on called “Burning Rubber” and then wrote another one which I simply called “Track 8” which I am really happy with.

On the other side of the musical equation, I have been listening to a lot of Sonic Youth and Shellac (thanks Blue) and it really has me thinking about the music I wanna make. When I listen to those bands or Velvet Underground or To Kill A Petty Bourgeiosie; it gets me thinking about the music I want to make and how I want to experiment. I wanna play chords on the bass (not proper bass chords, I mean the strumming type). I want to devise strange percussion. Listening to this stuff makes me want to explore and that’s a good feeling.

Leave a Reply

