Saturdays…

First off, yesterday’s post was awkward. That’s what I get for trying to put up at least something using my telephone while ushering around a pack of wild children through a museum as midnight approached. Now, it’s Saturday. Saturdays are often going to be weak for me when it comes to making music. I know that for a lot of people, the weekend is their big chance. They aren’t at their 9 to 5, so they can take that time to create. For me, it’s the only day of the week where I have my sons 24/7. That’s a pretty significant thing to me so I don’t often take time to shut myself up in a room and play guitar while they are here. In a time like FAWM when it’s all about production, production, production; I know it’s incredibly inconvenient. It’s just part of how my life works. I know it makes it hard to be a musician. I would love to have a band to work with especially as Songfight Live approaches (I mean for a Niveous set, not the XTRG set) but that means finding musicians to work with that are okay with a guy who doesn’t have weekends usually to put towards them. That would probably frustrate a lot of musicians. Still I hope I can figure out how to make my set more than just me and my guitar. I’ve done that for a couple of Songfight shows already and I wanna branch out. Can a 33 year old dad with a full time job make more out of his music? May seem like mission impossible sometimes but I’m sure as hell going to try. Just not always on saturdays…

Leave a Reply

