Welcome to Audioshards

Hello to all those who stumble across this blog.

My name is Niveous and I’m a musician from New York/New Jersey. Over the last few years, I have done a lot of work with music online. I’ve been an active part of the Songfight music community and I run a pair of music competitions- Nur Ein and the Gift of Music. It’s been a great experience and has allowed me to interact with a lot of great musicians. One thing that I haven’t done a lot of recently is my own music. In the last three years, I’ve done a lot of songwriting for other bands but I haven’t pushed the limits of my own work. It’s finally time to try.

I’ve decided to blog about the whole experience of trying to create a new album. Up until earlier this month, I ran a blog on livejournal called 10kdays where I talked about a different song every day and that was a lot of fun to do but life often got in the way. Now, in the midst of  a brand new life, I wanna write again. Here on audioshards, you’ll hear about my perspective on the creative process, as well as my feelings on the world of music.

Will life get in the way of a new album? Will it be the album I always dreamt of? Will everything go in the direction I could never have dreamt of? We’ll find out.

One Response to “Welcome to Audioshards”

  1. I’m glad I stumbled upon this blog;) Well done!

Leave a Reply

